Shaman Hate LIES!!!!! And worthless forums!!

#0 - Feb. 11, 2008, 2:33 p.m.
Blizzard Post
DON'T BELEIVE THE LIES!!!!

The bug forums list Call of Thunder (rank 5) as being bugged because it gives 6% crit instead of 5%.
2.4 PTR Patch notes show it is about to be nerfed
"Call of Thunder: (Rank 5) now gives 5% critical strike chance."

I've been an applications engineer for years and I can tell you there are at least 3 basic steps.

1. Describe exactly what the program is suppose to do.
2. Hire code monkey to write program
3. Test program

I can assure you that programmers are capable of accurately counting to 10 without taking off their shoes. Call of Thunder Rank 5 was originally designed to give 6% crit. It was not a bug. Nobody is so dumb they could have overlooked that for 2 years, through all the design and testing phases. Now blizzard has decided to nerf elemental shaman, by claiming this is a bug. ANYONE WHO SAYS IT WAS A BUG LIES!!! It is an intentional nerf, at least have the decency to call it what it is.

I realize blizzard has the right to change their game as they see fit. But you don't see them taking away rogue's stealth, mage's sheep, warlock fear, or druid shapeshift. They don't change those abilities because that is why people picked those classes. Well when I decided to play an elemental shaman, I picked the class because of the high base crit %. I decided to become an elemental shaman because Call of Thunder Rank 5 was 6% crit, not 5%. I don't have any cool unique abilities like other classes, crit is what i do. Now they are taking that away and it makes me sad. Everything Is bases on my Crit rating, my mana efficiency, LIghtning Capacitor, and Sextant of Unstable Currents all depend on me critting. Don't you think resilience has nerfed my crit enough? This is a slap in the face. I hate patch 2.4. I can't even look forward to the new content because of the stench of this nerf.
#3 - Feb. 15, 2008, 5:40 p.m.
Blizzard Post