Nostalgia and You

#1 - Oct. 18, 2015, 11:51 p.m.
Blizzard Post
Back in 2008 when I started playing wow the experience was breathtaking, a friend of mine had tried to bring me into the world a couple of years before during vanilla. But I wasn't going to pay for a game I'd already paid for and all that jazz. Eventually I thought what the heck, let's see what all the fuss is about and oh my...I was hooked, I was on my trial account and this game was seducing me to subscribe, I had ten days to decide (http://media.wow-europe.com/bctrial/index_en.html) but resistance was futile. So I subbed, I had a level 10 rogue and my fiancée became a wow widow. My journey began and man did I love it. I was absolutely awful at this game, I had no clue about macros (click click click), I didn't know rogues weren't supposed to equip gear with intellect, I thought slice and dice was something you hit the mobs with, I never did a dungeon until level 56. I also created this warlock, and I thought using my voidwalker while I attacking mobs with my wand was awesome, I was a complete noob but I loved it.

Today I was levelling a gnome priest due to boredom from this xpac and this music was playing:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uRiQE-xvDyQ