LFR Heroes in WoD

#1 - May 2, 2014, 2:29 a.m.
Blizzard Post
Forgive me for creating yet another topic on the subject of LFR come WoD. I didn't want to post in any of the other million threads because I am neither pro or against the recently revealed changes, I am not complaining, or namecalling, or threatening to unsubscribe, or stating that I've been raiding for ten years and therefore my opinion matters more. This, I think, sufficiently distances me from the conversations of most of those threads.

To my knowledge there are going to be three major differences to how LFR will function. The first is that it will scale from 10 to 25 players. I see no issue with this, as it means groups won't have to wait as long to refill after a wipe, or after a kill.

The second is that LFR will award loot more generously, particularly in combination with how bonus rolls will work in not giving the same piece of equipment twice. Again, I see no trouble with this, as it will get characters through LFR faster, and people can move on to harder content, or their alts, or whatever they enjoy.

The third change seems to be the least important to me, and yet has caused the most stress to others: LFR will no longer award tier armor or the same trinkets as normal+. I would like to stress here that I am entirely indifferent. I only ever run LFR when I'm really bored, and I get a healer satchel for queueing. I do normal and heroic raiding, but not so hardcore that maxing out my character by trying to score an LFR trinket is a worthy use of my time. So here are my unbiased thoughts.

My motto for this thread is going to be: "Different activities award different gear."