low lvl 5 man dungeons

#1 - May 29, 2013, 2:47 p.m.
Blizzard Post
I guess this was stated and discussed before, but why not to mention it again.
I started playing wow on woltk few years ago, so this is not another "tbc was better" thread.

I really like to play with my low lvl alts, ofc i have all heirlooms for every class, as well as a lot of other ppl. And i was doing low lvl 5mans for some time now, and i can say - its difficulty is a joke (I can solo whole dungeon with disc priest, prot paladin, hunter, warlock and so on). Why there is requirement for tank in rdf que - if we don't need a tank, disc priest can easily pull and survive 5 mobs in rdf, same as most of the classes if groups has a healer. What's the point of having a tank? - to have a char, which makes ~70% overall damage.

Something must be done with those, now they are a joke in terms of difficulty, and sadly - there is no harder option.

just a few suggestions, what could be done, in order to balance those in low levels:
1. Now we have a buff "luck of the draw" which gives some dmg\healing\hp. What should it give is:
massive dmg increase for dps sepcs (shadow priest, warlocks, retri pal and so on. All who should DO dps)
massive healing increase for healing specs (disc priest, holy pal and etc.)
massive HP increase for tanks (prot pala, warrior etc.)

And to change the stats of mobs:
Increase their max HP (let's say by 10 times, and give dps'ers 10 times increased dmg buff in rdf), increase their dmg (~5 times, and give healer 5 times increased healing, tank - 5 times more HP\agro generation, but not DMG).
This way, everyone will at least do what they are supposed to do.
ninja pull with hunter? - you just get 2 shoted by a mob, your pet gets 1 shoted. Can't watch your agro? - just take 1 shot kill from the boss.