Wow forum's *usefullness*

#1 - March 19, 2013, 8:45 p.m.
Blizzard Post
First i need to qualify that Ive been playing MMO'S seriously since 2008 (When i married my awesome nerdy wife.) We did play WOW some during BC/wrath but never more than a few hours a week. (I remember us getting upset because we couldn't get the MR-T head animation off. LOL)
Mostly we played Lots & lots of Asian MMO's --Like Aion, Linage etc

Anyway the WOW forums are by far the best i have used. There is a really high level of serious/competent posters who can be tremendously helpful and just enough trolling to make it funny/interesting. 99% of the time if i have a problem I go to my class forums rather than open a GM ticket. (Idk if other class forums are as good as rogue forums but i guess they are.)

Most MMO's websites have lackluster support @best for the website/forums
The wow website & forums are IMO -best of breed
Forum Avatar
Community Manager
#13 - March 20, 2013, 12:53 a.m.
Blizzard Post
03/19/2013 02:04 PMPosted by Kailia
And what few CM's they do have on these forums are more interested in pointless posts

Direct developer interaction has its pros and cons. Still, I'm delighted that some of our guys are on Twitter (on their own time) sharing information and their passion with the player base. Developers sometimes interact directly via the PTR forum, so if you'd like to try the PTR and discuss upcoming changes, then I encourage you to join us there when the PTR is active.