I want to work for blizzard!!!!

#0 - Sept. 15, 2010, 11:47 a.m.
Blizzard Post
i really really want to work for blizzard. i am an artist and am i 18, the issue is i have to wait two years before my lease is up for my apartment in texas. i want to move to irvine, california and work there as a concept artist. i have alot of ideas and i love blizzard to death. i study alot about blizzard and the history. the other issue is finding an apartment in california that doesn't cost a fortune. i'm really hoping to apply and get accepted to blizzard. my husband is an extremely good artist too. he used to sell his art and he's drawn the most amazing WoW characters, best i've seen is the troll and worgen. Both of us want to apply for blizzard. does anyone know if blizzard would allow me and my husband to apply at their company? We both love blizzard and it is a dream to work for them. i hope we can get accepted when we apply about a few months before our lease is over
#38 - Sept. 16, 2010, 7:41 p.m.
Blizzard Post
For any position you see listed in the Blizzard Entertainment Career Opportunities directory, please feel free to apply! In fact, if you feel you're qualified for a position right now and would be able to fulfill all job requirements as listed, then we definitely encourage you to submit an application online. We love adding new members to the Blizzard family. :)

Here's the directory link: http://us.blizzard.com/en-us/company/careers/directory.html#region=Americas

If you're interested in becoming a concept artist for World of Warcraft, specifically, then I would recommend that you review the posted job description in detail. You might also want to review other descriptions for similar positions in different departments. This will give you a pretty good understanding of the qualities we appreciate in our artists, and you can tailor your portfolio and application from there—or your education path, if needed.