Please fix warriors

#1 - Jan. 10, 2012, 6:26 p.m.
Blizzard Post
I just started playing my warrior again to see if anything had improved to make them more compatible in arenas, and if they are any fun to play.

so basically this is a post about some of the huge issues which warriors have in arena atm, I am aware that they allready fixed charge (which broke other abilities such as disengage), but my main problems in arenas as a warrior is:

they are the only meele class which are requiresd to switch to shield to use defensive abilities! This is a HUGE problem in arenas for warriors, one thing is that this gives a huge delay on defensive abilities such as Spell Reflection, and also if your under a lot of pressure and need to blow defensive CDs, you are forced to switch to a shield and a 1hander which prety much completly stops your dps. imo this is just a horrendous and unfair treatment of the class, giving the warrior huge penalties for blowing defensive CDs, while DKs actually get runic power if they use Anti - Magic shell (if hit by magic).

There is also the insane delay on spell reflection, because you gotta switch weapons and then cast the spell which makes it a lot harder to reflect spells (depending on the internet connection).

Being forced into making macros, this isn't really an issue for me personally, but I guess new players which just got their warriors to 85 will probably find PvP boring if they can't even use half of their spells without writing "advanced macros". Other classes just have focus cast macos.

Increased damage taken while blowing "nuke" CDs. Well, getting increased damage taken from a 5 min nuke CD is just unfair, I am aware paladin's wings can be dispelled, but they usually keep them up for a reasonable amount of time if their target is under great pressure, and again DKs have no penalty whatsoever (frost)