MODS PLEASE STICKY! An exceptional person

#1 - Sept. 14, 2011, 10:11 p.m.
Blizzard Post
“We are formed and molded by our thoughts. Those whose minds are shaped by selfless thoughts give joy when they speak or act. Joy follows them like a shadow that never leaves them.” -Budda-

For my friend Shawn,

Two and a half years ago, my wife and I started playing World of Warcraft. It was a great way to waste some time, and we enjoyed playing together. We played pretty hardcore and basically have all the same stories about World of Warcraft as probably the next guy. We jumped guilds, did raids, leveled alts, and so on. Along the way, we meet a lot of people. Some were nice, some….well, not so much. One person in particular, we meet after about 3 or 4 months of playing was named Shawn (a.k.a. Drakenbol) on the Mug’Thol server. Through vent and chatting endless hours in guild we became pretty good friends. After about a year, me and my wife got pretty sick of all the BS that is standard in pretty much any on-line game (you know what I’m talking about), and we decided to quit. While we weren’t playing we still kept in contact with some of our World of Warcraft buddies over the phone and on-line, and Shawn was one of these people. In August of 2010 my wife was diagnosed with inflammatory breast cancer. This is a very, very aggressive cancer, and my wife and I, both only 33, were simply devastated. To help us get through the chemo, the surgeries and the radiation, we decided to start playing World of Warcraft again. My wife started her chemo and quickly became very sick. I remember her hair falling out. The night I shaved her head, we did a raid right after. I think that raid was the only thing that kept her from having a nervous breakdown then and there. World of Warcraft helped us get through those first couple months and helped keep our minds off how sick Holly was getting. One person stuck with us throughout the game. No matter what happened in the guild, or drama in a dunge