A full Guide to TBC shaman.

#0 - May 16, 2007, 8:01 p.m.
Blizzard Post
I hope this topic would be useful to all new shamans which are entering the Outland and needs to gear up for a raiding guild.

There is a complete guide for each talent specialization, with the best gear you can find before entering a 25 man raid!

Also please I will keep updating this thread with all your suggestion as I am new to shaman, let's do a complete new-to-shaman guide for our mates! :o

Please refrain from trolling and non-constructive posts.

Elements be with you!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Guide to Enhancement gear and talents.

• A) Enhancement shaman needs to strenghten two or three stats on his gear, to be well prepared for a raid, you can put out a huge dps and completely buff the melee party of your 25 man raid, as sustainer, a guild will love to have one enhancement - talent oriented shaman.

• A1) Pump your Strenght and Attack Power!

As well as the most used weapon buff is Winfury Weapon, because it scales with your gear, it means that the more geared you are, more damage you will do!

A2) Don't forget the agi and + hit

Suggestion From AJ - Nihilum:

Hit>Crit>AP
    With enhance-nuke you need 18%to hit from items to be safe, 14% is resonable. With enhance-resto you need 15% to be safe.

B) What weapons? slow? fast? medium? axe? dagger? maces? 2HAND BIG CRIT?

As you can read in a lot of experts enhancement shaman threads it really depends on you, because:

B1) With SLOW / SLOW weapons (speed around 2.00 - 2.50) You will maximize your damage output to the limit, doing a very huge DPS in your raid, even topping damage meters in the first four positions.

B2) With FAST/FAST weapons you will NOT do so huge DPS, so it's better go for slow weapons.

Later I will give you a link to the best weapons.