If dps can't behave, I will not tank for you

#0 - April 14, 2010, 12:36 a.m.
Blizzard Post
My warrior dinged last Thursday. I've been doing a few heroics since then. It's a mixed bag. Some runs were great fun. Some runs were terrible. My resilience towards bad dps players has dropped to zero.

If you can't behave, I will say something. And then leave the group. This is an alt. I don't need to do heroics. I rather go do the dishes, the laundry, or check the AH. I rather not play for 30 minutes, than tank for your sorry pathetic ass.

I am a warrior. Not a paladin or druid. My aoe threat is lower than that of other tanking classes. If you don't understand that, I will let you die on every pull. I pull, you wait, then you dps. It is as simple as that. If I *tell* you in advance that my aoe aggro isn't great, and you still keep overaggroing in the first second, I will leave the dungeon.

I am new to tanking. I've played another class since the day the european servers opened. I have done Scholo, Strat, UBRS, etc in greens a zillion times. I know how to play in dungeons. I know better than you. I just don't have experience yet with the current heroics as a tank. I tell you this at the start. If you still can't behave and deal with that fact, I will leave the dungeon.

Hurrying causes wipes. Always. One wipe costs more extra lost time than a careful run takes. I rather go slow at the tricky pulls. If you tell me to go "gogogo", I will flame you. If you keep nagging it goes too slow, I will leave the dungeon.

I dinged 80 5 days ago. You have 2k more GS than me. If you expect me to keep aggro over you going full out dps, you don't understand the game. Not my problem. It is your task to stay under my aggro. Always. Even if I'm crap threat (which I am not). Especially during the first 5-10 seconds. If you can't control yourself, I will leave the dungeon.