#1 - May 16, 2016, 5 p.m.
Blizzard Post
Ranked Player Spotlight – ThaLucky1

ThaLucky1.pngCongratulations to ThaLucky1 for achieving the rank of #2 Legend for the month of April! This achievement contributed towards his qualification for the Americas Spring Preliminary taking place this weekend, May 21-22.

No stranger deck building, ThaLucky1 has shown success in digital and physical card games in the past. It’s our pleasure to help you get to know him, and showcase the deck and strategies that he used successfully in Standard Ranked Play for April.

Please tell us a little bit about yourself.

Hi, my name is Peter Csampai. I'm 25 years old. I currently reside in Las Vegas, Nevada. I play poker professionally, as well as playing Hearthstone at a competitive level.

How long have you been playing Hearthstone, and how did you get started?

I started playing back when it opened to the public after one of my Magic: The Gathering friends suggested it to me.

Does your BattleTag have any special meaning or significance? 

I got my nickname “Lucky” from Magic: The Gathering by always top decking the right cards at the right time. I had one of my friends on Xbox Live, Tha Champion, suggest the name to me, since it was hard coming up with a name that had “Lucky” in it that wasn't already taken, and I’ve stuck with it ever since.

How do you approach each season, and what strategies do you use to climb your way to the top of the rankings?