Something to give Blizz a kick up the...

#0 - Aug. 10, 2009, 11:25 p.m.
Blizzard Post
First off, I would like to say yes I have read the current blizz posts about instance servers, and that I apologise for yet another instance thread, but I'm not just complaining about the instances!

I've been playing for 3 years now on Eonar, which has grown in size since then. My post is in regards to my experience on this server, so I can't speak for others (However looking at posts it seems they're similar on other servers)

I'm sick to death of Blizzards not being bothered at all about their players. They seem to have become so engrossed in getting MORE subscribers on top of their record breaking numbers that they have forgotten that more players mean larger servers, more realms, more staff and all that comes with it.
Obviously I don't know much, or any, of Blizzards structure as a company, but as a consumer I can see that it isnt working, and I am extremely dissappointed in the product.

I recently had to contact Blizzard about a problem with my account. Using the webform, it took anything from 3-5 days for me to receive an automated response, which was in no way helpful and often ended up going in circles. After about 2 weeks I gave up on the webform (Through all of this time I didnt have access to my account)
I then phoned billing support, where I was on hold for 2 hours before finally getting through and it took about 5 minutes to resolve.
I then logged on and had a ticket open for 2 days before a GM contacted me to return items I had lost.
Now I'm all set to play again, with the exciting new 3.2.0 patch, and I'm stuck head bashing an instance portal repeatedly for 2 hours before the party disbands and I waste yet more of my time.

Now, with any usual game I could perhaps stomach all of this. But then I remind myself I'm paying subscription fees, for this kind of service? I can no longer do anything on the game.