Help
Regional FlagLFR Raid Testing Coming SoonSource
avatar
Game Designer
Target Source
#1 - 2013/02/07 02:17:00 AM
We're planning on opening the LFR wings of the Throne of Thunder raid sequentially, beginning on Thursday, February 7, by 11am PST (2pm EST, 8pm CET). We will leave LFR open through the weekend, so hop on the PTR, check it out, and share your feedback!

The item level requirement for the 5.2 LFR sections is 480 -- if you can't meet this threshold, note that there are vendors with epic PvP and PvE set pieces that may help you reach it.

avatar
Game Designer
Target Source
#8 - 2013/02/08 02:47:00 PM
We'll be continuing to unlock portions of LFR and making hotfix adjustments as we go.

Many folks have already been doing this unprompted, but when giving feedback, if you defeated an encounter, please make sure to note how many stacks of Determination your group had at the time. That information is a great shorthand way of conveying how difficult the fight was, and is also potentially important in assessing modifications to particular mechanics or phases of a given encounter (e.g. if a group wiped multiple times to an execution check in phase 1 of a fight, building up a ton of Determination stacks in the process, and then crushed phase 2, that doesn't necessarily tell us a lot about how well phase 2 is tuned).

Thanks for your ongoing feedback and for helping out with testing.

avatar
Game Designer
Target Source
#9 - 2013/02/08 10:51:00 PM
We are going to temporarily close LFR testing until we can get a new build up, hopefully this afternoon (in NA).

Thank you to everyone who has participated so far.

avatar
Game Designer
Target Source
#10 - 2013/02/09 02:43:00 AM
Good news, everyone! We fixed the slime pipes... and the LFR. It's all open again.

Go kill bad guys.