Help
Regional FlagLFR Raid Testing Coming SoonSource
avatar
Blue Poster
Target Source
#1 - 2013/02/07 02:12:00 AM
We're planning on opening the LFR wings of the Throne of Thunder raid sequentially, beginning on Thursday, February 7, by 11am PST (2pm EST, 8pm CET). We will leave LFR open through the weekend, so hop on the PTR, check it out, and share your feedback!

The item level requirement for the 5.2 LFR sections is 480 -- if you can't meet this threshold, note that there are vendors with epic PvP and PvE set pieces that may help you reach it.

avatar
Blue Poster
Target Source
#6 - 2013/02/11 08:22:00 PM
Note that we are continuing to make difficulty adjustments to all parts of LFR, to both the bosses and non-boss enemies.

In general, we start out with just an across-the-board reduction to health and damage compared to Normal mode, and then rely on feedback (and our own experiences -- many of you have probably had encounter devs in your LFR raids over the course of the past days!) to make more fundamental adjustments to mechanics that are proving particularly problematic.

One of our goals is for mechanics to generally feel a bit more meaningful than they do in 5.0/5.1 LFR -- you should have to do the fight "correctly" in order to win, at least without several stacks of Determination. However, if a single misstep (or malicious act) can wipe the raid, that's never going to be a fun experience.

LFR testing and iteration will continue until we're satisfied with the final difficulty. Thanks again for testing and for your feedback!