Help
Regional FlagRaid Testing Schedule - June 22Source
avatar
Game Designer
Target Source
#1 - 2012/06/21 06:36:00 PM
For Friday, June 22 we'll be testing just one encounter, the 10 player Normal difficulty version of the Stone Guard encounter in Mogu'shan Vaults. There will be further opportunities to test this encounter. Think of today as a warmup!

The encounter should be available at approximately the listed times below for all Beta Test Realms, regardless of suggested geographical region.

Early Session: 10:30 PDT (13:30 EDT, 19:30 CEST)
Late Session: 16:00 PDT (19:00 EDT, 01:00 CEST)

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid. We might have to change the time of a testing session due to various issues with bugs, builds, server hardware issues, designers being sick, class issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information.

avatar
Game Designer
Target Source
#33 - 2012/06/22 10:34:00 PM
We ran across some server issues that affected all four PTR realms, but Mekkatorque seemed to take the brunt of it. Server team has been implementing some fixes throughout the day, and we're doublechecking to make sure the zone is open in case it was accidentally closed.

avatar
Game Designer
Target Source
#37 - 2012/06/22 10:50:00 PM
Yeah, Mekkatorque is acting quite weird. We're investigating further, but I have no ETA on a fix. For those still waiting, we will test the encounter again at a later point.

As for why US got a feedback thread and EU didn't, it's simply because I was out of the office this morning and Watcher doesn't have EU posting access quite yet.

avatar
Game Designer
Target Source
#65 - 2012/06/22 11:54:00 PM
We found an issue with a server for Mekkatorque that was causing problems. The issue was interfering with the events we use to control access to the raid for testing, but it appears to be resolved and players are entering Mogu'shan Vaults now.

FYI, due to a completely separate issue we must halt testing on *ALL* PTR realms at 03:00 CEST, or about an hour from this post.