Next wave of Mists beta invites?

#1 - April 18, 2012, 6:12 p.m.
Blizzard Post
I have been searching the forums and the web for the latest news on Mists of Pandaria beta invites (yep, still waiting for mine) and cant find anything newer than 6 days ago. This is not a QQ thread. Yes I have been playing for a few years and have had my AP since October but I actually have a life outside of online gaming so dont feel a need to scream about a late invite. I just want to know if another wave has been scheduled yet.
Forum Avatar
Community Manager
#18 - April 18, 2012, 8:34 p.m.
Blizzard Post
As soon as we're ready to invite more people to test the beta, we'll let you know as we have with previous waves. :)

It just wouldn't be very helpful if we made an advanced warning announcement that an advanced warning announcement will be coming soon. 'Cause then people would be asking for hints as to when the warning about the warning is coming. Pretty soon they'll want clues about the hints about the warning warning to come before the announced announcement.
Forum Avatar
Community Manager
#218 - April 19, 2012, 12:20 a.m.
Blizzard Post
04/18/2012 04:33 PMPosted by Huralen
well, it's now exactly 7 days since the last wave... would be nice at least to have an announcement if they are skipping this week completely or just delayed a day.

It's not a good idea to look at it that way since we're not sticking to an invite schedule. We invite large chunks of Annual Pass holders, then we give it a while to monitor realm stability and population. Each wave of invites has a varied impact on the beta test. We can't know in advance how many of the people invited will start playing right away (if at all), or how often they'll all play, etc.