The Classical Issue - Blizzard please read

#1 - Aug. 11, 2011, 9:27 p.m.
Blizzard Post
Hello everyone, I am forming this post to do two things. The first thing I wish to do is just ask Blizzard a very simple question that will lay my questions/concerns to rest once and for all. Secondly, I want to know the communities opinion on this matter, out of the curiosity of knowing how many people out there feel the way I do.

WARNING: I do not intend to start a flame war of any sort and I am not trolling the forums. All I wish for is for my question(s) to be answered, and to know the communities opinion on this subject. And, since I do not intend to start a flame war or troll, I will not be replying to flamers or trolls. Thanks.

Alright, to start this off, let me tell you a tiny bit about myself. I have played world of warcraft since its US launch in November of 2004, and I feel in love the moment I started playing. It took me a while, but I eventually made it to level 60 after about 4 tries (changing characters, rerolling, ect.) and I joined a raiding guild whose name has slipped my mind in the flood of guilds I’ve been a part of over the years. We gradually grew to be a rather tight knit guild and progressed and a moderate pace, until we hit our biggest challenge: Naxxramas. We had gotten a late start, and had a rocky rise, but we were finally at the pinnacle of content, the penultimate boss: Sapphiron! Well, after many, many, attempts on Sapphiron we decided to take a week break to recuperate and get ready to down her! So I spent my week lounging and watching TV, I was 12 at the time, and then logged on on Tuesday ready to go, but I arrived to a guild message reading “Taking a longer break before BC, see y’all whenever”. Most of the guild left, for some unknown reason, and dispersed among the other guilds on the server. That was where I quit out of anger, I’m still not even sure why I was so mad, but I quit and blamed the Burning Crusade for the death of my Guild. And