The Few, the Proud, the Engineers

#1 - Sept. 26, 2007, 5:08 p.m.
Blizzard Post
Q u o t e:
...many engineers have finally had enough of that BS and gone to different professions now only the most hard core of us still continue on but we shall continue for we are the few, the proud, the engineers...

Nope.

I'm a relatively new engineer (picked it up a few months ago) and enjoy the profession. I'm not hardcore into it, but I have fun with the varous items the profession provides.

:)
#19 - Sept. 26, 2007, 7:32 p.m.
Blizzard Post
And for your dedication, flying mounts for engineers only will be available in patch 2.3. There will be normal and epic versions of this mount for you to parade around and show how proud you are to have passed all the exams and call yourself an engineer.
#33 - Sept. 26, 2007, 7:45 p.m.
Blizzard Post
Q u o t e:
"Flying mounts" not "flying machines" /cheer finally no more cryptic talk.

If you build it, it will fly ... ok, bad joke, I'm still trying to wake up here.
#60 - Sept. 26, 2007, 8:10 p.m.
Blizzard Post
Q u o t e:
Ooer, I'm not sure Bornakk'll be able to share, but I can't imagine it would take less. A Khorium Destroyer surely is less complex than a flying machine?

What I'm more worried about is the materials. How many nethers, of primal or vortex variety, do you think? I'm hoping several of the former and none of the latter. My case will be based upon the reasonable assertion that an Engineer who's "passed the test" would be hard pressed to afford time or gold to do anything else, such as raid for vortexes.

The specifics of the mounts, such as skill and materials, isn’t finalized yet, but we really want to get this mount/machine/gizmo into the game for engineers to enjoy. Whether it is easy or a challenge, the road to it will begin in 2.3, keep an eye out for when it hits the PTRs. ;-)
#75 - Sept. 26, 2007, 8:23 p.m.
Blizzard Post
Q u o t e: