GM Stealing

#1 - April 5, 2011, 7:13 p.m.
Blizzard Post
For obvious reasons, I'm on an alt in a different guild, but I am an officer in a fairly prominent guild on our server.

The GM who built a solid foundation for our guild quit the game and left it to one of his officers. Our new GM has become increasingly greedy and has been downright stealing from guild members. Now, I believe he is trying to destroy our raid and guild so it will give him a reason to quit and steal the 100k + g in the bank and all the boe epics/crystals. I was wondering if there was any kind of protection from this.

To make this more clear, here's some things he has done:

1. He stated when we started raiding in Cata that he will be selling all BOE epics that we don't need and buying things for the guild. However, we have seen him sell a few of the epics, and he never deposited the gold in the gbank. However, he would always show up with brand new enchants that cost ~10kg each, despite the fact that he always claimed he had no gold.

2. He has actually WITHDRAWN gold from the bank to buy himself BOE epics, some of which he doesnt even use anymore. He has also stolen BOE epics for his alts.

3. He stated that he will have a guild store which we can purchase BOEs from raids and Maelstrom's, but he has often claimed that we're out while he has secretly told me and other officers when we asked that we have nearly 40. He has put all BOE epics and shard in his private tab, even though we have a public 'Guild Store' tab.

4. We did an alt run with 4 total guildies and 6 pugs and decided that all boe epics were the guilds.... AFTER one dropped. He never explained the loot rules about BOEs to anyone.