Beginner guide to feral druid in arena

#0 - July 24, 2007, 4:30 p.m.
Blizzard Post
Version 1.00.01

Introduction

As you may probably know, the feral druid spec is generally not wanted in arena for a well known plethora of reasons.

The scope of this guide is not to make you achieve 2500 rating. If I knew how to, I'd be 2500 rating myself. I change teams and team mates once a week too, so don't even bother checking my ratings, I am probably in another team already, changed people or more. I am still learning myself.
This guide is not for the advanced arena player. You should still go to 1700 - 1800 or so rating though. If you think it's low, browse some random druids and you'll rarely find above 1550 even in older teams.
This guide is for the above average feral druid.
This guide is mostly aimed at 2 v 2 and 3 v 3. For 5 v 5 I can write something but my experience is limited by the fact few even accept a feral druid there.
This guide requires enough braincells for a 30+ minutes reading. Take this as a friendly suggestion to stop reading now, in case you don't fall into the targetted category of mankind for this guide.

The scope of this guide is for, and aimed at:

- mitigating the "ghetto feeling" once again feral druids are imposed to by the other classes. Pre-TBC all over again. When it's hard times, your friendly Sahrokh wakes up ;P

- a "survival" guide. You need to "survive thru arena" to get some PvE gear.

- dealing with the least pain possible with arena, for those who cannot respec PvP (i.e. 8/11/42) and raid as feral every day, like in my case.

- starting an hopefully constructive discussion on how to improve it, I am nowhere the best PvPer around nor I know every combo and trick. You are invited to contribute, you are not to flame. This is NOT meant to be the one and conclusive guide, it's just a beginning and written by an average druid with no pretense at being a master of arena at all.

Before you start