Pees Resto Arena Guide!

#0 - Aug. 13, 2007, 6:55 a.m.
Blizzard Post
Hello fellow druidy tree hugging hippy people, or perhaps “” (0.o) “” rawr feral types or the ever rare Kins of Doom.

Some of you are probably wondering who the flippin’ eck I am. Well, I’ll tell you. I’m no one special. I’m not an expert theorycrafter, I’m not an uber player, not in a BT/MH guild, not in a 2100+ rated arena team. If you don’t believe that someone in this position can offer some advice, or some tips, or try to help other people then stop reading now. I can live without the flaming.

Nehoo, enough with the proverbial horse pucky. This is a RESTO Arena guide for those who want some new tips, or a little help in understanding where our skills in the arenas actually are!

Step 1: Picking the correct spec.

Unfortunately for us a 0/0/61 PvE spec doesn’t suit us well in PvP and Arenas. You are wasting a lot of points in very non-PvP talents and will probably take you so far and not much further (skill dependant of course). The spec that I am focusing on here is what most people would call a Cookie Cutter Resto PvP spec. Some people take a more even balance between Feral and Resto talents in order to do some damage as well. Some take a few more points in Balance for increased range on spells. Or perhaps slip in another point or two in Feral for improved stealth. This, however, is the spec that I have always loved for PvP.

Resto Utility : 8/11/42

http://www.wowhead.com/?talent=MzjZVMhoZVVIxcq0xsh

If you are a true blood PvP healer then this is the spec for you. It takes all the essential Resto tree talents for HoT’s, instant heals, and versatility you will need when the opposing team is trying its very best to CC you. It also takes few needed survival talents in both the Balance tree and the Feral tree.

Balance Points: