Regional FlagRaid Testing Schedule - October 18th-24thSource
avatar
Game Designer
Target Source
#1 - 2017/10/16 11:46:00 PM
Wednesday, October 18th - Friday, October 20th

Forbidden Descent - Raid Finder Antorus, the Burning Throne
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Friday, October 20th

Varimathras - Mythic Antorus, the Burning Throne
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Aggramar - Mythic Antorus, the Burning Throne
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Hope's End - Raid Finder Antorus, the Burning Throne
15:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Hope's End Raid Finder will remain open over the weekend.

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a PTR environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade Sr. in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players' effective level to 110 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we're satisfied that we've received that information for a given boss, we'll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.